2018 Oklahoma Human Rights Award

December 12, 2018

We’re proud to announce Objector Church Minister James M. Branum was recently honored as a recipient of the 2018 Oklahoma Human Rights Award.

The Oklahoma Universal Human Rights Alliance held its annual Human Rights Awards ceremony on Saturday, Dec. 12 in the House Chamber of the Oklahoma State Capitol. The event recognized persons and organizations that made a significant contribution to human rights for all in Oklahoma.

The 2018 recipients were: Minister James M. Branum, Silapberdi Berdiyev, Kayla Bonewell, Mark Faulk, Victor Gorin, the Happy World Foundation, Adriana Loper, Ian O’Kidhain, Wilfredo Santos-Rivera, Bianca Valencia, Marilyn Vann, and Michael A. Veasey. Speakers included Dr. Nyla Ali Khan, Bansari Mehta, and Sara Bana.